Posted by: Michelle | September 15, 2009

Seasonal Inspiration

When I ran to Michaels the other evening, I knew that I wanted to buy some seasonal stamps. I used one for a card that I made over the weekend, but I hadn’t yet had the chance to use the second one that I bought. Fortunately for me, the challenge over at Spoon Full of Sugar this week is “fall into autumn.” I decided to use the sketch from Inspirational Card Sketches (#34). The image works for the Scrappy Hours challenge of Wings. Finally, I decided to use one of my favorite embellishments so this card also works for the Stamp Something challenge – favorite embellishments. (I will admit that the idea of having a favorite embellishment threw me for a bit, but then I looked at my work and realized that I frequently use layered paper flowers and I really love the soft touch that they add to cards.)

All of that being said, here is the card that I created this morning:

autumn-owls

I did turn the sketch on its side for the most part. The papers are all from my stash. (I have accumulated a ton of paper over the years.) The stamp is from Stampendous and is called Owl Friends. The ribbon is from Bo-Bunny. The flowers are Prima paper flowers. (What can I say, I love them.)

What is your favorite embellishment when you make cards?

Responses

  1. Thanks for all of the kind words. I think this may be one of my favorites of all of the cards that I have made.

  2. WOW it’s absolutely gorgeous. I love that sweet adorable owl stamp. Lovely job! Thanks for joining Inspirational Card Sketches!
    ♥Dawn♥
    Owner of ICS

  3. Beautiful card! thanks for palying along at ICS

  4. I love the owls! Your card is just fabulous.

  5. Oh WoW your cards are truly `gorgeous`
    “Thanks” for joining in with ICS this week..Enjoy the rest of your weekend:)x

  6. OMG, LOVE the owls, hehe, way cute card! Great take on the IC Sketch this week!!

  7. Love how you turned the sketch that way! I just adore those owls!!!!! Thanks for joining us at ICS

  8. Oh My goodness how cute this is!!!:) I love it!!! Great take on the sketch and thanks for playing along at ICS!

  9. Adorable card, love those sweet owls.
    luv
    Debby

  10. Love the owls stamp, sooo cute, thanks for joining us at ICS this week. :)x

  11. Great card, love the colour scheme and the cute image.
    Thanks for joining in with the Stamp Something challenge this week.
    Jenni x

  12. ohhh that is sooo adorable, love the owls and great colors!!! way to go with the IC sketch this week.


Leave a Reply

Categories

