Posted by: Michelle | September 23, 2009

Feeling Inspired

Despite the fact that I am home with a cold, I am getting a chance to work on some cards. The newest one is based on the latest sketch from Inspirational Card Sketches. By the way, ICS just announced the new members for their design team. I haven’t checked out all of their blogs just yet, but it is on my list of things to do today. Congratulations to all of them.

Now, back to my card:

inspired-note

I started out with totally different papers in mind but somehow my card evolved into this. I am actually pretty happy with how it turned out. I added Stickles to the buttons to mimic the glitteriness of the pink stripe. And, once I decided to use this printed paper, I realized that I already had the green card blank in my stash.

Let’s see if my inspiration continues or not. I have some cards to make for some special people including my dear friend Laura who is getting ready to start a new chapter in her life and my son, Justin, who just headed down to Parris Island for Marine Basic Training.

Responses

  1. This is just so sweet. I love the colors. The little glittery buttons are an eye catcher and great addition to the card. Hope you are feeling better!

  2. Very pretty! love the colors too!

  3. Michelle your card is beautiful. Love those little flowers and DP. Way to go on the challenge. Thanks for joining ICS this week! 🙂
    ♥Dawn♥
    Owner of ICS

  4. Awesome card! Simple but charming!

  5. Just gave this card to my dear friend Laura and she loved it. Need to make her another one before she leaves the agency next week…just cuz I love her.

  6. Cute, cute card!! Thanks for playing at ICS this week!!

  7. Michele, great job on this weeks challenge. Love the paper that you used..

  8. Hi:) Michelle :)Your card is `gorgeous`
    “Thanks“ for joining in with the ICS 🙂
    Enjoy the rest of your week :)xxx
    Hope your feeling better soon x

  9. such a lovely card, love the fun red flowers!! love what you created with the IC sketch this week!!!

  10. this card is just so sweet! I love that paper and the sparkly ribbons / buttons!

    Thanks for playing along with us at ICSketches!

  11. Such a pretty card, love the glittery buttons, a great touch. Thanks for joining in at ICS this week, hope to see you again :)x


Leave a Reply

Categories

