Posted by: Michelle | September 24, 2009

Follow Your Heart

Okay, if I followed my heart, I would either go back to bed or spend the day making cards and hanging out on Facebook. Instead, I am going to listen to my brain and go to work, but not until after I post a card that I made this morning.

I could hardly wait to see what the new challenge was going to be over at Cute Card Thursday and, as usual, I was thrilled by what I found. Their challenge this week is a color challenge – Buzz Off – using yellow and black on your card. As soon as I looked at my basket of stamps, I knew exactly which stamp I was going to use and not just because it was on top. Mudpie Munch just seemed perfect for the palette. Next to figure out a layout. For that, I went back to the sketches that I had printed out for other blog challenges that were posted earlier in the week. Papertake Weekly had a sketch that seemed to be a perfect match. After a bit of time digging through my stash for yellow and black papers and embellishments, this is what I came up with:

follow-your-heart

I embellished Mudpie’s flower by using some tiny yellow Prima paper flowers and was lucky enough to find a black brad in my stash. I didn’t even know that I had black ones. I found the yellow raffia in my stash and was thrilled when it matched so nicely with my other papers. I wasn’t going to put a sentiment on the card but then I remembered the charms that I had purchased from Michaels a while back and decided that the “Follow Your Heart” sentiment worked quite nicely (even if you can’t really read it in the picture).

I figure that I followed the sketch pretty closely and with Mudpie on the card, it is hard for it not to be cute.

Responses

  1. What a fabulous card 🙂 And a great take on the sketch as well – love it. Thank you for joining us at PTW, hugs, Dawny xxx

  2. love cute mudpie and you made a fab card! thanks for joining in the fun with us at CCT this week.
    hugs, annie x

  3. Cute card.

    Glenda

  4. oh that is so cute,love the colours! Many thanks for joining in the CCT challenge! hugs Debx

  5. gorgeous card for the sketch michelle..thanks for joining in the fun this week at PTW…hugs kath xxxx (GDT)

  6. This is gorgeous, love the image. Suzie x


Leave a Reply

Categories

