Posted by: Michelle | September 25, 2009

Holiday Spirit

Friday Sketchers is offering some fab Christmas digi-stamps to one lucky winner this week. Even if they weren’t offering such a wonderful prize, I knew that I wanted to use the fantastic sketch that they have this week. I tried a new technique (paper-piecing) on this card and while I am pretty happy with the paper-piecing that I did, I’m not 100% convinced that I love the card. See for yourself:

tree-trimming

I will say that I love the image and expect to use it quite often as we approach the holiday. I am thinking that I didn’t stick with my initial instincts which said to use silver thread to embellish the paper pieced tree – kind of like tinsel. Also, even though I love the printed paper, I originally pictured a red and green plaid in the background. Maybe it is just because I pictured something different when I was putting the card together in my mind. What do you think?

Responses

  1. This is such a card. Thanks for joining in the FS challenge this week. Hugs Jeanette

  2. oh really wonderful and so sweet.
    thank you so much for joining in the friday sketchers challenge.
    hugs, bea


Leave a Reply

Categories

