Posted by: Michelle | September 26, 2009

Hope

I know that it isn’t quite October yest, but I want to remind everyone that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month. I know several women who are currently confronting this disease and even if I didn’t, I would want to remind everyone to Think Pink and continue working toward finding a cure for all cancers.

That thought was definitely in the back of my mind as I was checking out all of the challenge blogs this morning. The first one I saw was the Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge which is animal antics this week. I knew immediately which image I wanted to use. Next, I took a peek at the Sketch Saturday challenge and this week’s sketch was perfect for with the image that I had selected. Now I had an image and a layout. I just needed a color palette. Lo and behold, Penny Black’s Saturday challenge this week is a color challenge – Chocolate, Lemon and Pink. Since I knew I was using a Penny Black image and wanted to use pink on my card, it pretty much became very much a no brainer for me.

bca1

It is difficult to see in the photo, but the background paper really is brown, not black. It is some that I had leftover from a Creative Memories pack from way back when. My starting point for this card as I said was the Uplifting Occasion image from Penny Black since I had breast cancer on my mind. The rest of it just came together. I love it when the stars seem to align like this.

By the way, after a bit of a break, my youngest finally finished up a new card which you can see if you go to T’s Creations.

Responses

  1. Oh what a gorgeous card, love the sweet image.
    luv
    Debby

  2. Fantastic take on this weeks animal antics theme! Thanks for joining us at SCSC 🙂 Donna x

  3. Fun card with an important message. Thanks for joining in with us on Sketch Saturday, my last week as part of the DT :o(
    Hugs Sandra x

  4. Very cute image! I love the one word sentiment – hope!

  5. Wonderful card, such a cute image. Jo x

  6. fabulous

    thanks for joining us this week on SCSC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x

  7. Such a sweet card! I love this fun stamp and the butterflies are fab! Thanks for joining in with the PB challenge this week!

    Beth xx

  8. beautiful card for the colour challenge michelle and love the cute image…thanks for joining in the fun this week at PBSC…hugs kath xxxxxx

  9. beautiful card – adorable image, and it all comes together so well with the colorus and the sentiment for the breast cancer awareness theme – fabulous!
    Thanks for joining in this week’s PBSC
    Pauline x

  10. I like this card – that cat looks very comfortable indeed!

  11. gorgeous card love the PB cat thanks for joining us at scsc hugs Jill xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

