Posted by: Michelle | September 28, 2009

I’m So Excited

I know that many of you already have dedicated scrapbooking rooms, but I have never had one of my very own. Currently, I am using my family’s dining room, which works but is far from ideal. Over the next several weeks, we are going to be converting my oldest son’s bedroom (since he is off at Marine Boot Camp and doesn’t need it any more) into my scrapbook room – otherwise known as my woman cave.  It will also serve as a guest room for those times when my son is home on leave, but for the most part it will be all mine.

I have started thinking about how I am going to use the existing furniture to meet some of my needs, and I have ordered some storage items that will help me to organize all of my supplies. I selected a paint color yesterday and I can hardly wait to get it onto the walls. A light purple room in our all-boys house will definitely be pure woman cave.

Since I am still figuring out how to best utilize my space and how to organize things once I get moved in, I would love to see photos of your scrapbooking rooms/nooks/spaces and here your organizational strategies.

Leave a Reply

Categories

