Posted by: Michelle | September 30, 2009

And Two Become One

One of my dearest friends is getting remarried in just a couple of weeks, so I am trying to make a wedding card for him and his lovely fiance. It is much harder than I thought. Fortunately, I have an hour or so in my car each day driving to and from work and during that time, I can create cards in my mind. For this card, I used the latest sketch from Mojo Monday (#106) minus one element. I was also inspired by the current challenge over at ABC Challenge which is E is for Embossing. I am very happy with how this one turned out:

2become1

The sentiment is difficult to read in the picture but it says, “…and the two become one.” As I said, this card developed in my mind as I was driving home from work. I knew that I wanted to keep it simple and elegant so I decided to go with a basically white on white card with touches of gold and burgandy. I tried to mimic the rings in the stamped image by tying two gold bands in the bow on the side. Like I said, I am very happy with how this card turned out and I think this is probably the one that I will be giving to the happy couple.

Responses

  1. Beautiful card!
    Thanks for joining us at the ABC Challenge!
    Helen x

  2. Fab embossing

    thanks for joining us this week on ABC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x

  3. Fabulous card!! Thanks for joining us at the ABC Challenge

    Jan..x

  4. This is a fabulous card! I am sorry to hear that you will not be able to join me. But hopefully the class will go well and I will get to teach again next month. I will post the samples on my blog!


Leave a Reply

Categories

