Posted by: Michelle | September 30, 2009

Holly Jolly

Even though I am back to work today, I am in a fantastic mood. I had time to work on a card for 4 challenges this morning. I used the sketch from Just Christmas and Birthday Cards. I actually got the idea to use their sketch since the challenge over at a Spoon Full of Sugar this week is Christmas. As I was looking at my Christmas stamps I found my Joyful Trio stamp which seems ideal for the My Time to Craft challenge this week-Snow Buddies. Finally, I just happened to by the Cuttlebug snowflake embossing folder yesterday so I was able to emboss pieces on my card so it works for the latest challenge over at ABC Challenge – E is for Embossing.

So, what does a card that has evolved from 4 challenges look like? This:

holiday-joy

It is a bit difficult to see the embossing, but I did emboss the two small pieces behind the image. The papers for this card all are from Creative Memories. I used colored pencils and Stickles to color the image. If I had it to do again (and I very well might), I might use reds and greens as my background colors but I wanted to go with the blue and white for the snowflakes. What do you think?

Responses

  1. great card!love the image and the colours you´ve used!

    thanks for joining us!

    xoxo janina

  2. What a beautiful card you have made I love the embossing.

    Thank you for joining us on ABC this fortnight

    hugs Vicky

    ps I have candy on my blog if you are interested x

  3. cute card love the snowflake folder so crisp! Thanks for joining us at the ABC Challenge!
    Samantha :0)

  4. Lovely card – the ‘Snowflakes’ folder is my favourite! :0)
    Thanks for joining us at the ABC Challenge!
    Helen x

  5. Lovely card! Great trio! Thanks for taking part in the MTTC challenge xx

  6. Very cute card! I just love the super fun holiday image. Thanks for playing along with JCBC!

  7. great card – happy faces – thanks for joining in the MTTC challenge xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

