Posted by: Michelle | October 1, 2009

Support Our Troops Challenge

For those of you who don’t know, my step-son recently headed down to Parris Island for Marine Basic Training. Before you all gasp and get that look on your face of  “should we be happy about this,” it is a very good decision on his part and I couldn’t be more proud of him.

In his honor though, I want to focus our cards and layouts this month on supporting our troops regardless of their chosen branch of the military. I want to see cards supporting them. I want to see layouts featuring them. So break out your red, white and blue or your khaki or whatever you think of when you think of our fine men and women serving our countries (since not all of our readers are from the USA).

If you have your own blog, you can post your creation there and share a link in the comments. If you are on Facebook, you can join the Scrappy Hours group (if you aren’t already a member) and share your creations there. If neither of those options work for you, you can always email me using the link to the right.

You have all month to join the fun and on the 31st I will share at least a sampling of everyone’s great work.

Responses

  1. Okay, I have time for one more card for my son before October comes to a close.

  2. I just wanted to share that the ladies in the Facebook group have been busy and posted almost a dozen fabulous layouts that I will be sharing on October 31.

    Here is a layout that I created to let my troops know how proud I am of both of them.

  3. Okay, here is another card that I have made for my favorite recruit.

    Thanks for taking a peek.

  4. Here is a card that I made for my step-son.


Leave a Reply

Categories

