Posted by: Michelle | October 3, 2009

Apple of My Eye

So, yesterday over at Stamp Something they posted their new challenge: Apples/Teachers/School. I was baffled at first. Then I started looking through my stash of papers and found an apple print that I had purchased about a year ago for a recipe page that I was doing. I found the coordinating plaid print and my ideas started to come together, but I still had a way to go. I decided to try to use the latest sketch from Friday Sketchers. At first, that didn’t really help either. I found some cute apple stickers in my stash and finally made a decision about which image to use:

back-to-class

After moving papers around and around and re-stamping my image a couple of times, I finally was able to pull this card together. It definitely took me outside of my comfort zone and challenged me, but I am pretty happy with how it turned out.

Responses

  1. Beautiful card!! Thanks for playing Stamp Something Challenge with us this week.
    God bless
    Giovana

  2. Hi Michelle!! WOW!! What an adorable creation hun!! I love your magnolia image…she goes perfect with this theme and love the apples around her too!! Thanks for playing along with us at Stamp Something!! HUGS

  3. Adorable!!! Yummmy papers and little apple stickers! THanks for joining us at Stamp Something this week!


Leave a Reply

Categories

