Posted by: Michelle | October 7, 2009

When Witches Go Riding…

The challenge over at Spoon Full of Sugar this week is Halloween. I had totally forgotten that I had some Halloween sentiments and some Halloween papers from Creative Memories. What a perfect time to put them to use.

I decided to use the sketch from Inspirational Card Sketches. Add a spooky image, some ribbon and some gems and this is what I came up with:

when-witches-front

I know. I said something about finding some sentiments. Well, here is the inside of the card:

when-witches-inside

It reads: “When witches go riding, and black cats are seen, the moon laughs and whispers, ’tis near Halloween. ~Author Unknown”

For my first attempt at a Halloween card, I am pretty happy with how it turned out.

Responses

  1. Gorgeous card and love how you have interpretated this weeks sketch. Many thanks for playing along with us at ICS this week.

    Lou
    x

  2. great hallowen card!!!! great job with the IC sketch this week!!

  3. WAY cool card, so spooky, love it! Thanks for playing at ICS this week!!

  4. Fabulously spooky card, I love it!

    Hugs
    Tracey
    x

  5. Oh wow!!! This is fab!!!

    Thanks for joining us at ICS this week.

    Rosie
    x

  6. Awesome – I love that sentiment! Your spooky tree is perfect for it.

  7. Very neat and unique! I love the papers, colors and the tree image. It is simple yet not … does that make sense?

    Thanks for joining in with us at ICS!

  8. Wow Fabulous spooky card. Thanks for joining in at ICS this week. :)x

  9. wow, this is stunning. Love the colours and the image.
    Barbara

  10. WOWzer Michelle this is just so COOL looking. Love it and how you used that bling. Totally ROCKIN’! Thanks for joining ICS this week! 🙂
    ♥Dawn♥
    Owner of ICS

  11. I love the eerie feeling of the card. Definitely perfect for Halloween! I really like that you did the inside too…something I need to work more on. Thanks for joining us at ICS.

  12. Hi great Halloween card, that sentiment is great, looks really spooky, thanks for joining us at ICS this week.
    Debs


Leave a Reply

Categories

