Posted by: Michelle | October 9, 2009

A Special Birthday

My oldest son (the one who is away at boot camp) has a very wonderful girlfriend who has a very special birthday coming up. She will be turning 16 on October 18th. With my son being away, it was more important than ever that I make her a special birthday card to help keep her spirits up. I decided to use the latest sketch from Papertake Weekly as my starting point. I used some of my favorite papers in some of my favorite colors – purple and yellow – and a couple of images to round things out.

hb-alicia

The image is Party Hat Mouse from Whiff of Joy and the sentiment is one that I picked up in the $1 bin at Michaels. Luckily I have a couple of days before I have to drop it in the mail. I hope it puts a smile on her face.

Responses

  1. gorgeous card, I’m sure your sons girlfriend will love it thanks so much for joining us at PTW hugs Jill xx

  2. Adorable card, wonderful image and fab job with the sketch.
    luv
    Debby


Leave a Reply

Categories

