Posted by: Michelle | October 11, 2009

Fantastic Weekend

What could be more perfect than spending a Friday evening and all day Saturday cropping with the ladies? I cant’ thing of much and that is how I have spent my weekend. My fabulous Creative Memories consultant hosted her annual Croptoberfest event this weekend and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. Dedicated cropping time, good company and delicious food. Sounds like a perfect couple of days to me.

Now, I did take a break from my pages long enough to work on a card. Several of the weekend challenges seemed to be on the same page this weekend. Three of them had similar color challenges: Stampin’ for the Weekend – Orange, Brown and Leafy Green; Stamp Something – Brown +; and Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge – Autumn Colors. Combine those three challenges with the latest sketch over at Our Creative Corner and this is one possible way it could all turn out:

owl-family

The printed papers are all from an old Creative Memories pack that I had in my ever-growing stash. I bought the new scallop circle punch this weekend and I used that to highlight my sentiment. The image is my darling owl stamp from Stampendous. I am probably going to be sending this card to my son who is down at Marine Boot Camp, so I wanted to keep it fairly simple. Don’t think he would appreciate a lot of ribbons and flowers.

Responses

  1. Sounds like you have had a perfect weekend πŸ˜€
    This is such a beautiful card. The layout is perfect and the colours are just right for our challenge.
    Thank you for joining us at stampin’ for the weekend and good luck.

    X Amy X

  2. Those owls are so cute! Loving your layout too!Thanks for stamping something with us, this week:) Hugs, Rowena-SS DT

  3. Sounds like my favorite kind of weekend! Glad you got some crafting time! Your card for the OCC sketch challenge is adorable. Great image and papers. Thanks so much for joining us at the OCC this week!

  4. Wow, so adorable, These two owls are so cute. I love your pattern paper. Great card.
    Thanks for joining SFTW and good luck.
    Hugs Gunn πŸ˜€

  5. Gorgeous card, wonderful autumn colours and details, cute image too.
    luv
    Debby

  6. Oh, cute card! Thanks for joining us at the OCC this week!
    CindyB

  7. Super cute owls! They are adorable and I love your card! Thanks so much for playing along with the OCC sketch challenge!

  8. beautiful card love the cute little owls thanks so much for joining us at scsc hugs Jill xx

  9. What a lovely autumnal feel this card has, the image is so cute and the layout is perfect. Thank you for playing along with this weeks colour challenge over at SFTW, good luck xx vicki xx

  10. very sweet

    Thanks for joining us this week on SCSC πŸ™‚

    Hugs Jane x


Leave a Reply

Categories

