Posted by: Michelle | October 16, 2009

Halloween is in the Air

I knew when I saw yesterday’s challenge over at Cute Card Thursday – Spook Fest – that I would have to join the fun. Now, I’m not sure if my card is necessarily that spooky, but I think it is cute. I decided to use the latest sketch from Stampin’ for the Weekend, who, by the way, have an absolutely darling stamp up for grabs this week. Of course, once I finished making my card, I realized that I didn’t stamp anything. (I hope that is okay.)

boo-to-youThe B and the Jack-o-Lanterns are Sizzix diecuts. The little spiders and pumpkins are from one of the Creative Memories punches. I had the spiderweb ribbon leftover from a previous project and thought it went well with the spiders. I think that it turned out well even though I didn’t stamp anything. Heck, I made good use of all of those die-cutting tools that I have.

I’m not sure where my head was earlier this week. I just went back and was looking at the Papertake Weekly Challenge which is “the dark side.” I think this card clearly works for that challenge as well as the two that I had in mind when I made it.

Responses

  1. Gorgeous card! I love the pumpkins.
    Thank you for joining us at SFTW this week and good luck! 🙂
    Vanja

  2. Fab spooky halloween card!
    Thanks for joining SFTW this week

    Di x

  3. Lovely card, I think nothing says halloween quite as well as pumpkins do, and I love them, Thanks for joining us at SFTW and good luck xxx

  4. What an amazing Halloween card I love your take on my sketch. The colour combo is perfect and I love the spiders 😀

    Thank you for joining us at stampin’ for the weekend and good luck.

    X Amy X

  5. veru cute card!
    xxx
    Vivi

  6. fantastic card thanks for joining us at PTW hugs Jill xx

  7. Great Halloween card, Michelle:O) Love the BOO, the spiders are cute, and the spiderweb ribbon is fabulous.
    Great take on Amy’s sketch!
    Thank you for joining us at Stampin’ for the Weekend this week, good luck!
    Nancy;O)

  8. fabulous Halloween card! thanks for joining in the fun with us at CCT this week. hugs, annie x

  9. Beautiful card. I love the Word Boo! Especially the Pumpkins! Love the spider webs too!

    Thank you for Playing along with us this week at STampin’ for the weekend. Come back and join us again next week! Good Luck!

    Kimmi xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

