Posted by: Michelle | October 17, 2009

Dark and Dreary Morning

Yet again, I woke up to a dark and dreary morning. Looks like at least some of our activities for today are going to be rained out. I guess that gives me more time to craft.

To get things started, I checked my favorite challenge blogs. Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge this week was to “dig deep” and use one of our older stamps. A while back, I found my original stash of stamps and still had one that I had not used, so this seemed like the perfect opportunity. Luckily, the sketch over at Sketch Saturday featured a larger area for an image which was perfect for this old stamp. Now, I did have to turn the sketch on it’s side, but I think you still get the feel:

birthday-bear

The printed paper is from a Creative Memories baby boy pack and while I kept my base colors on the calmer side, I didn’t want to create a birthday card without some splashes of bright colors. In addition to using a stamp from 1998, I used a little bear punch that we picked up years ago and very seldom have used. I think it is a fun card. Now, I just need a little boy to have a birthday so that I can give him this card.

Responses

  1. Oh what a cute bear, fabulous card.
    luv
    Debby

  2. What a sweet card great take on the sketch
    Hugs Jacqui x

  3. What a fun and happy card! Thanks for playing along with us this week over at Sketch Saturday!
    Hugs Jeanette

  4. gorgeous card well done for digging out that unused stamp it’s gorgeous thanks for joining us at scsc hugs Jill xx

  5. Awww this is so cute, love this image and all the gorgeous details… Thanks for joining in the fun this week at SS..enjoy your day
    hugs
    Tracie:)x

  6. Awww…what an adorable card!
    Thanks for joining us at the SCSC!
    Helen x

  7. Gorgeous card and love the neglected stamp!
    Thank you for joining in the SCSC this time.
    Cathy xx

  8. lovely

    thanks for joining us this week on SCSC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x


Leave a Reply

Categories

