Posted by: Michelle | October 30, 2009

You Rock, Dog

When I got up this morning, I knew that I wanted to make a card for my son who is down at Parris Island for Boot Camp. In his letters to us, he keeps saying how he hopes that he is making us proud. I just wish that we could make him see that we have always been proud of him. Since October is coming to a close, I guess this will be the last card that I make for him as part of the Support Our Troops challenge, but I will be making him more cards over the coming months.

I decided to use the sketch over at Friday Sketchers, since it would work well with the image that I already had in mind.

you-rock-dog

The Marine Corps is represented by a bulldog so when I saw this stamp, I knew that I had to have it. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Lovely card, cool image. Guess your son will just love this. Have a nice day 🙂

  2. oh that´s really funny and so fabulous.
    thank you for your entry to the friday sketchers challenge.
    hugs, bea

  3. Your card is gorgeous!!!
    I love the colours and this cool image!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

