Posted by: Michelle | November 1, 2009

New Month, New Challenge

Around here, November seems to mark the beginning of the holiday season. When I think of the holidays, I think of all of the traditions that are associated with them from the special holiday decorations to the special foods. I want to see layouts (and cards if you are feeling up to that challenge) that celebrate your family’s special traditions. What better way to capture the history and meaning of those traditions and to pass them down to future generations?

Family Traditions

Entries will be accepted all month long. Simply post a link to your layout/card in the comments below. If you don’t have a blog or online gallery, you can simply email a photo of your creation to me using the email link to the right. Another option is that you can join the Scrappy Hours group on Facebook (if you aren’t already a member) and post your layout/card there. I will pull from all of these to post at least a sampling of the entries on November 30th.

Looking forward to learning about your family traditions. I have a couple of traditions that I am thinking about how to best capture on a layout myself and hope to be posting some soon.

Responses

  1. Okay, it took me a few days, but I was finally able to create a layout about one of my family’s long-standing holiday traditions.


Leave a Reply

Categories

