Posted by: Michelle | November 3, 2009

Feeling Like Fall

For some reason, Halloween just didn’t feel like Halloween this year. I don’t know if it was because it was a mild day or what. But now, there is a crispness to the air and it feels like fall to me. I think that is what inspired this card. I used the sketch from Mojo Monday. (Don’t you just love their sketches?) I also pulled a touch of inspiration from the My Time to Craft Challenge – So Many Scallops. Here is what I came up with:

mojo-scallops

The papers were scraps that I had left over from a card I made for my son who is at boot camp. The sentiment and the stickers are Creative Memories. I really like how the card turned out. What do you think of it?

Responses

  1. Such a cute chipmunk and a beautiful card! Thanks for joining in with the challenge from MTTC this week.Hope to see you again next time!
    Chrissie

  2. Lovely card and the saying is fab! Thanks for taking part in the MTTC challenge xx

  3. fab card – thank you for joining in MTTC chllenge x

  4. Love your card thanks for playing with us at MTTC Hugs x

  5. Great card Michelle, love the colours and the sentiment. Thanks for joining in the MTTC challenge this week.

    Pat xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

