Posted by: Michelle | November 7, 2009

Save a Horse

When I saw the latest challenge over at Stamp SomethingRecipe for Love – I knew that I wanted to play along. I just needed a bit more inspiration. When I saw the sketch over at Sketch Saturday (#76) this morning, I knew that I had my inspiration. But, of course, I didn’t stop there. I had to see what they were up to over at Penny Black Saturday Challenge. For their 74th challenge, they want us to draw inspiration from a song title or lyrics. I was stumped at first. Then I remembered that I had the Minding Shelty image. With as much country music as I listen to, I figured I could definitely come up with a song title about horses. Then it hit me, Big and Rich’s Save a Horse, Ride a Cowboy.

save-a-horse

Probably not the song that popped into most people’s heads as they considered song inspiration for a Penny Black card. What can I say? However, I did use the sketch and my card includes 1 ribbon, 2 Bo-Bunny papers and 3 buttons.

Responses

  1. Beautiful card and the image is so weet!
    Thanks for joining us at Stamp Something Challenge this week.
    God bless
    Giovana

  2. Adorabel sweet card, love that image.
    luv
    Debby

  3. A Fabulous card
    Hugs Jacqui x

  4. Cute image. Like the button embellishments.

    Sara xx

  5. How cute this is! And, I love your song choice.

  6. Fab card michelle – love your fun song choice and fabulous image. Thanks for joining in this week’s PBSC
    Pauline x

  7. Cute card. great image.

    Glenda

  8. Funny card 🙂 thanks for joining the sketch saturday challenge.

    hugs Ria

  9. love your take on the challenge and although I don’t know the song…..I love your cute shelty and great colour work…thanks for joining in the fun this week at PBSC….hugs kath xxxxx

  10. Oh this is fabulous Michelle, love this cute image and your tak eon our challange..Thanks for joining in the fun this week at PBSC
    Enjoy the rest of the weekend
    hugs
    Tracie :)x

  11. Delightful take on the sketch. Love the image.

  12. lovely card
    AllisonX


Leave a Reply

Categories

