Posted by: Michelle | November 8, 2009

A Little Inspiration

Yesterday, Our Creative Corner posted a photo for their challenge. They wanted us to some how pull inspiration from the image. Well, here is the photo:

OCC Pumpkin Challenge - Inspiration - Jennifer Meyer copy

I loved how the photo included snowmen like pumpkins – something traditional yet unexpected. For my card, I decided to arrange flowers like snowmen:

flower-snowman

I embossed a sweet little bee among the flowers on the front. He is kind of difficult to see in the picture. I wanted to include a sentiment on this card, so I had to go and do something inside as well:

snow-flowers-inside

I carried the flowers inside and arranged them around my sentiment of Friends are the flowers in the garden of life. It is a pretty simple card really and while I think that there are still ways I could make it better, I am pretty happy with it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

