Posted by: Michelle | November 10, 2009

Follow Your Mojo

I was so excited yesterday when I took a look at the House Mouse Monday Challenge. They had given their DT members a “kit” to work from. I was so excited when I realized that I had the elements from the kit (for the most part) and would be able to join the fun. The kit contained:

Colour theme – Brown and Cream
1 x spotty/patterned paper
Brown Ribbon
Silver thread
Charm
Stamped image
Sentiment
Swirl die-cut (or something similar)
embossed card (brown or cream or both)
Pearls (or diamontes)

They clearly said that you could use as much or as little from the kit as you wanted.

I combined this challenge with the Mojo Monday sketch challenge and this is what I came up with:

hm-mojo

I am pretty happy with how it turned out even if it wasn’t the image that I originally wanted to use.

Responses

  1. I love house mouse… and I LOVE what you’ve done with the mojo sketch. You’ve made a super cute card. and your coloring is wonderful. I really like the charm and the colors . such an adorable card.

  2. This is a gorgeous card! The image is super cute! Love your take on the sketch 🙂
    Thanks so much for your sweet comment on my blog!

  3. I just love those mice!

  4. Fabulous work and well done on reproducing the kit. This week was a hard challenge and you really have done so well. xx

  5. Adorable card! Love the neutral colors you chose and the image is just precious.

  6. eeekk!!! that’s PERFECT!!! I’m SO GLAD you did the challenge. I hope everyone comes to you blog to take a peek and get some inspiration 🙂

  7. SO beautifully done. Great HM card. So glad you ahd most of the elements. How FUN!!! Thanks so much for playing along with us at HM&F. 🙂

  8. sweet–they are the cutest things ever!! fantastic take on this sketch challenge


Leave a Reply

Categories

