Posted by: Michelle | November 11, 2009

I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas

I decided to participate in this week’s challenge over at Just Christmas and Birthday Cards, since I loved the sketch. I decided to do a white-on-white card and to use wintery rather than Christmasy colors for my image.

white-christmas

I embossed the top 2 squares using the Cuttlebug snowflake embossing folder and stamped a snowflake design on the long rectangular section using silver ink. To keep the colors soft on the snowman I used my chalk pencils for the cape and hat. I debated whether or not to add the gems at the bottom and I am still not quite sure how I feel about them. What do you think?

Responses

  1. soooo cute!

    thanks for joining us at jcbc!

    xoxo janina

  2. So cute snowman!

  3. oh my goodness this is just so icy cute!!!

  4. Hi Michelle,
    I always love snowmen, (even though we are heading in to Summer), and your card is gorgeous! Thanks for stopping by and saying Hi!


Leave a Reply

Categories

