Posted by: Michelle | November 12, 2009

Itsy Bitsy Spider

I feel kind of like that Itsy Bitsy Spider right about now. I just wish the sun would come out and dry up all the rain. In the meantime, I guess I will just stay indoors where it is nice and dry and make cards.

When I first saw the challenge over at ABC Challenge, H is for Hidden, I didn’t know what I might do. As I looked at all the DT cards I was truly impressed, but the one that provided me with the most inspiration was Jan’s. Just last month, I had gotten the Creative Memories Scallop Circle Maker and thought that it could provide a good hiding place for something. I also happened to get a Trick or Treat Additions set at that same crop. Once I pulled out those papers and stickers, the idea came together very quickly and easily.

itsy-bitsy-spider

itsy-bitsy-spider2

Lo and behold, the itsy bitsy spider is hiding a much bigger spider. Eek! I figured I had passed the test when I showed the card to my 10-year-old son and it took him a minute to find the hidden element. His first instinct was to try to tug on the brad at the end of the shorter strip. He discovered the bigger spider quite by accident with the purple circle shifted under his thumb.

I will admit that I reused the fabulous Mojo Monday sketch even though I had already used it for the House Mouse Challenge this week. I think that it is fun to see how the two cards based on the same exact sketch and made by the same person, can be so totally different.

Responses

  1. Great job, thanks for joining in with the ABC challenge, Samantha :0)

  2. cute

    thanks for joining us on ABC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x


Leave a Reply

Categories

