Posted by: Michelle | November 12, 2009

Simply Christmas

So many times when I make cards, I am making them for this challenge or based on that sketch. Well, today I had an idea for a super simple Christmas card that I wanted to make.

simple-christmas

For this card, I simply covered a card blank with patterned paper cut to match the size of the card exactly. I cut two 3/4-inch strips from a coordinating solid and trimmed them to size. I adhered the strips so that they crossed near the top right-hand corner. Added a poinsettia flower where the strips intersected. I finished by stamping a sentiment onto the horizontal strip.

It is always fun to make the detailed cards with fancy images and all of that, but if you find yourself in a rush at the holidays, it might be nice to have a super simple, but pretty, card that you can fall back on.

Leave a Reply

Categories

