Posted by: Michelle | November 13, 2009

Best of Intentions

I had every intention of getting up off of the couch at 3:00 to make another card. I had the idea all worked out and put together in my head. Two hours later, I finally got up and got to work. In my defense, I have a horrible head cold and am feeling pretty miserable. I will admit, working on the card did help me to feel a bit better. I used the latest sketch from Inspirational Card Sketches and for the card’s theme, I was inspired by the Stampin’ for the Weekend challenge: Let’s Celebrate.

Here is what I came up with:

make-a-wish

I just love these darling little mice, gluttons that they are. I don’t know about you, but I know I was pretty gluttonous on my 21st birthday. Of course, it wasn’t cupcakes that I splurged on. Regardless, I wound up looking pretty much like these two.

Responses

  1. What a lovely card, Michelle:O) Love the super cute image, fab colouring. Those DP’s are gorgeous, love the layout.
    Thank you for joining us at Stampin’ for the Weekend, good luck!
    Nancy;O)

  2. Very cute! Thanks for playing along at ICS!

  3. Beautiful! Love the mice and I remember being very, urm, gluttonous on my 21st too, and again, not on cupcakes hehe! Love the layout!

    Thank you for joining us at Stampin’ for the Weekend. Good Luck.

    Kimmi

  4. fabulous card…such a cute image! thanks for playing along at ICS

  5. Thanks for joining in at ICS with such a fun card. :)x

  6. Fabby card. Lovely colouring.
    hugs
    Kaza.xxx

  7. Hello.
    This is such a cute card. Love the images. What draw my attention- was the aged and the small cupcakes to go. Great detail.
    Thanks for joining us at SFTW.
    Gunn 😀

  8. What a fab 21st birthday card, love the image and patterend paper you’ve used. Thank you for playing along with this weeks SFTW challenge, good luck xx vicki xx

  9. What a brilliant fun card! I love that house mouse image and you have coloured them so perfectly 😀
    Thanks for joining us at stampin’ for the weekend and good luck.

    X Amy X

  10. Great fun card, know how they feel just been out for dinner and i’m podged.lol.thanks for joining us at ics this week.
    Debs

  11. OMG this is cute.
    Absolutely gorgeous.


Leave a Reply

Categories

