Posted by: Michelle | November 14, 2009

Winter Wonderland

I am really getting into the Christmas spirit when it comes to my cards. Maybe it is because my friend Laura is supposed to be coming over next weekend for us to have a cardmaking session. I can hardly wait.

When I saw the latest challenge over at Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge and they invited us to create a card inspired by at least one of the four seasons, I knew I was in. I decided to use the sketch from Stamp Something for my layout. Here is what I came up with:

winter-wonderland

The printed papers are from American Crafts. The large snowflake is from a Sizzix diecut and the small ones and the reindeer are from the Going Places Cricut cartridge. I colored the snowman image was colored using colored pencils. I think it pretty much says winter, at least to me it does. What do you think?

 

Responses

  1. Oh what a fab card.
    luv
    Debby

  2. Oh what a cute card!! Thanks so much for joining us at Stamp Something Challenge.
    God bless
    Giovana

  3. Lovely card!
    Thanks for joining us at the SCSC!
    Helen x

  4. lovely

    thanks for joining us this week on SCSC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x

  5. your card is adorable.. Love the snowman image HUGS

    ~I have some free digi stamps on my blog and some blog candy too (top right sidebar)
    http://www.stretchnbubbles.blogspot.com

  6. Great use of layers with the matting and layering.
    TFS
    Paul


Leave a Reply

Categories

