Posted by: Michelle | November 19, 2009

Terrible Teens?

The latest challenge over at Cute Card Thursday this week is “Teen Terrors.” My teens are a 19-year-old who is off at Boot Camp and a very straight-laced 14-year-old — both boys. Instead of trying to make a card for either of them, I decided to use my 19-year-old’s 16-year-old girlfriend as my inspiration. She loves horses and would spend all day at the stables if she didn’t have to go to school, so I decided to use my GiddyupaBella stamp. She is kind of a tom-boy, so I didn’t want super girly colors. I had this “Box of Shapes” that I had gotten from Creative Memories some time ago and had never really used, so I used pieces from that to pull the card together. Here is what I came up with:

I added a little horse charm that I had in the upper-lefthand corner. I think that this card would definitely work for my son’s girlfriend. I also have a friend at work whose daughter is also really into riding. Maybe I will give it to her since she just won grand champion in one of her competitions.

What do you think?

Responses

  1. I chose to give it to my friend at work for his daughter. He thinks she will love it.

  2. This is gorgeous!!!
    Thanks for joining us on CCT 🙂
    Hugs x

  3. lovely teen card
    AllisonX

  4. Great idea, love the Bella image.x


Leave a Reply

Categories

