Posted by: Michelle | November 24, 2009

O Christmas Tree

As the holidays approach, I thought work was supposed to slow down. That certainly has not been the case. I am still managing to make a few cards here and there. For my latest one, I used an image that I stamped over the weekend when my friend came over to make Christmas cards. When I saw the new sketch over at 2 Sketches 4 You yesterday, I thought it would work well with this particular image. See for yourself:

I added an extra corner that was included in the original sketch since I thought it completed the visual triangle. The DP are from my DCWV Holiday Pack and I used chalks to color the tree. I added Stickles to the star just to give it some sparkle. I think this may be the one that I send to my friend so that she can see how I used her stamp. What do you think?

Responses

  1. that tree it too darling with the quilted effect.
    Super take on the sketch
    🙂 Kazan

  2. Very cute card! Great job with the sketch!

    ♥ Lea

  3. Darling tree card! 🙂 Kathy

  4. Fabulous card! love that Christmas tree!


Leave a Reply

Categories

