Posted by: Michelle | November 28, 2009

Breaking in a New Scrapbook Room

About a month or so ago, my hubby and I started talking about converting my step-son’s bedroom into my crafting room. At the time, we had so much going on that we couldn’t really get started. With the long weekend, we were able to transform the room over the past couple of days. We took it from:

To:

and:

and:

I am thrilled to death about having a real room to do my crafting in. I was so excited that I had to make a card. The latest challenge over at Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge is Christmas Trees. I created a card using the Sketch Saturday sketch as my starting point and here is what I came up with:

I’m not 100% certain that I love the card, but I am sure that I love my new room. Of course, after all of the work over the past couple of days, I am beat. Maybe if I were more awake, my card would be more inspired and inspiring. Oh well.

Responses

  1. Great new crafting room Michelle. You can look forward to hours of happy crafting. Have fun.

    Sara xx

  2. Fabulous card.
    luv
    Debby

  3. Fab card!
    Thanks for joining us at the SCSC!
    Helen x

    PS – lucky you..I’d love a craft room!

  4. Lovely

    Thanks for joining us this week on SCSC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x


Leave a Reply

Categories

