Posted by: Michelle | November 29, 2009

Joy and Love

If you read me regularly, I apologize for talking so much about my new craft room, but I absolutely am loving having such a joy-filled space. At first, I will admit that I wasn’t going to create a card for yesterday’s sketch challenge over at Our Creative Corner, but after working on my scrapbooks a bit and looking at the sketch, I decided to give it a go after all. I am very happy with how it turned out. See for yourself:

I bought a sheet of clear stamps with Christmas sentiments/themes and the “joy” and “love” are from that set of stamps. I used dark green ink to match the other greens on the card. I used the Creative Memories scallop circle maker to create my “ornaments” using solid green paper and printed paper from my DCWV Holiday Pack. The gingham with poinsettias and holly was a sheet that my friend Laura gave me the other day. The ribbon and threads were from my stash. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Categories

