Posted by: Michelle | December 3, 2009

This One’s For the Girls

After the last challenge over at Cute Card Thursday – Snips and Snails and Puppy Dog Tails – they decided to make the new challenge all about the girls. I decided to combine it with the new sketch from Papertake Weekly. Here is what I came up with:

Since I knew I wanted to make a girly card, I immediately went to my pink papers. I found this strip and decided to use it as my starting point. I found coordinating solids and some pretty little flowers. As I was trying to find a girly image, I saw Willow and thought that I don’t have much girlier than her. To add to the femininity of the card, I used a flowery border punch on the mat around the image. I am pretty happy with how it turned out and even my son (my toughest critic) said that it was perfect for my friend Laura, who is the girliest-girl I know.

Responses

  1. Adorable! She’s sooo cute!! Thanks so much for joining us at PTW!! hugs!


Leave a Reply

Categories

