Posted by: Michelle | December 5, 2009

Two Card Kind of Day

Before heading out to brave the snow and the other Christmas shoppers, I was able to get a couple of cards made. The first one is for the Stamp Something challenge: Glitzy Somethings.

I love this little chick cruising in her convertible. If I looked that good in a convertible, I would enjoy the journey too.

Next, I decided to make a card using the latest sketch from Sketch Saturday. I don’t know of anyone who is expecting a baby girl, but I love this darling little hedgie:

I actually stamped the hedgie on a piece of pink vellum which was something new for me to try. I chalked the flowers a little bit just to make them not such a bright white. Again, I am pretty happy with how the card turned out.

Do you like one better than the other? Share your opinions.

Responses

  1. 2 lovely cards :o)
    Thanks so much for joining in with us at Stamp Something this week!
    Jenni x

  2. two super cute cards, brilliant take on the sketch,thank you so much for joining us this week at Sketch Saturday, good luck!
    love emma xxx

  3. Loving that darlin’ little hedgehog! The vellum works beautifully. Love all your detail hun. Thanks for joining in Sketch Saturday this week. Hugs, Squirrel xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

