Posted by: Michelle | December 6, 2009

Send Her My Love

My latest challenge here at Scrappy Hours is to create cards or layouts inspired by some of Journey’s song titles. Despite the fact that my boys still think it would be cheesy to give a girl a Valentine that their mom helped them to make (they much prefer the ones we buy at the store in the box of 24 or 30), I decided to make a Valentine inspired by the song Send Her My Love. I combined it with the latest challenge over at Card Patterns – another one of their absolutely fabulous sketches:

I chose to use this darling little image of Edwin with roses and to really focus the color on the roses. To that end, I used black, white and silver as my base colors and just used touches of red hoping to really make the reds pop. The quotation at the top is actually cut off a bit, but the part that is in tact reads, “I love thee with the breath, smiles, tears of all my life,” and it is from Elizabeth Barrett Browning. If I were to receive this as a Valentine, I would be thrilled to death. How about you?

Responses

  1. Totally adorable – love the image!

  2. Glad you could play along over at Card Patterns! It’s such fun to be the sponsor this week and see all the great submissions. I hope you can visit my blog too where I have a second chance for a prize plus my take on the sketch. 🙂
    http://allamericanstampers.blogspot.com/2009/12/sponsoring-card-patterns.html

  3. Ogh how charming does Edwin look here, fabulous card dear
    Hugs Jacqui x

  4. Never heard of Journey, but love your sweet card 🙂 kxx

  5. This is just so sweet! I love the b&w combo with the pop of red.


Leave a Reply

Categories

