Posted by: Michelle | December 8, 2009

Non-Traditional Christmas

The challenge over at House Mouse Monday Challenge this time is to create a Christmas card using non-traditional colors. Well, I only have one truly Christmas House Mouse stamp, and I didn’t want to use it for this challenge. Instead, I decided to use Wreath Love since even though wreathes are used for all kinds of decoration, I still consider them to be more of a Christmas decoration. The challenge over at My Time to Craft is Christmas foliage, so I think that this could maybe qualify for that challenge too. Finally, I used the new sketch from Mojo Monday as my starting point for my layout.

I found the printed paper with blues and browns in my stash and decided to use that to determine my overall color scheme – hence the blue leaves and brown flowers on the wreath. With the little round brown flowers on the wreath, I decided to embellish with some brown beads that I had gotten as part of my grab-bag from Two Chicks.

My son says that he doesn’t think that it is Christmas-y at all. I’m not really sure. I do like the card though. I am sure about that. What do you think?

Responses

  1. lovely card thanks for joining in the fun at MTTC hugs x

  2. Nice work! Thanks for joining My Time To Craft this week!

  3. Great card! Thanks for joining in with the challenge from My Time to Craft this week!
    Chrissie

  4. This is adorable! Hey, a wreath is a wreath, and when I think about wreaths I think “Christmas”! I think you did an outstanding job! The color combo is great! Thanks for joining us this week! Best, Curt

  5. aaww gorgeous – thank you for joining in MTTC challenge x

  6. Cute card! Thanks for taking part in the MTTC challenge xx

  7. This is really pretty! Love the colors you chose and how you colored the wreath!

  8. super Sweet HM card!

  9. Lovely card, cute image. Thanks for joining in the Challenge at MTTC this week.

    Pat xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

