Posted by: Michelle | December 9, 2009

Princess Cupcake

I didn’t think that I would have time yesterday morning to finish my card for Just Christmas and Birthday Cards, but I did. I just didn’t have time to post it before I had to run out the door and head to work.

I needed a break from Christmas cards so I decided to create this birthday card using my “Is that a cupcake on your head” stamp. I knew that I wanted to use pinks and when I saw the striped paper in my stash, I decided to use it. I cut the striped paper and the image and frame using the Creative Memories Wavy Frames patterns and then embossed a lighter pink strip with spots. I used flower tokens and a crown charm to embellish the card. What do you think?

Responses

  1. The image is so cute! You did a great job. Thanks for joining us at JCBC.


Leave a Reply

Categories

