Posted by: Michelle | December 10, 2009

Trimming a Tree

The new challenge at Cute Card Thursday was to use beads on your card. I will admit that when I first saw the challenge, I was totally perplexed. Fortunately, I quick trip to my local Michael’s fixed that. Here is my mini card:

I found this tree stamp in the dollar bin and it had little blank spots just perfect for adding bead “ornaments.” I headed over to the beading section and found some red micro-beads. The Noel sentiment is from a sheet of clear stamps that I recently purchased and find myself using much more than I ever thought that I would. I bit of Stickles on the star and the card was completed pretty quickly.

Responses

  1. Wow, what a great idea to use beads on your card! 😉 Love it!

    Have an nice day.

    hugs Zimtschnecke


Leave a Reply

Categories

