Posted by: Michelle | December 11, 2009

Of Mice and Bears

When I got up with morning, like I usually do, I checked the challenge blogs to see what was new. Friday Sketchers posted a fantastic sketch that I could hardly wait to use. Stampin’ for the Weekend posted another color challenge: this time blues and browns. As soon as I saw these two challenges, I knew exactly which image I wanted to use. I then went to work finding the right papers and embellishments and was able to put my card together very quickly.

Ever since I got it, I have loved this House Mouse image. All of the supplies were in my stash – mostly leftovers from other projects. What do you think?

Responses

  1. This is so cute I LOVE that image 😀

    Thanks for joining us at stampin’ for the weekend and good luck.

    X Amy X

  2. Your card is beautiful, Michelle:O) Love the pretty papers and cute image.
    Thank you for joining us at Stampin’ for the Weekend, good luck!
    Nancy;O)

  3. Beautiful card and love the colour shades 😀 Your little house mouse stamps is so cute!

    Thank you for playing along with us this week at Stampin’ for the Weekend!
    Good Luck

    Kimmi x

  4. Great use of the sketch…that image is indeed so cute and your attention to detail is wonderful. Those colors are so rich and pretty and I love the flower treatment….Thank you so much for joining us at Friday Sketchers this week…Hugs..Jacque

  5. Such a cute card! Love the flowers you have used. Great work.

    Have a nice day

    Hugs Zimtschnecke

  6. This is really cute, love the image and the flowers are a great detail.
    Thanks for joining us at SFTW.
    Gunn 😀

  7. This is really cute! The browns and blues look really great with the mouse and bear! Great card!


Leave a Reply

Categories

