Posted by: Michelle | December 12, 2009

Snow Much Fun?

After last Saturday’s heavy wet snow, today’s cold and sunshine was a nice change. Of course, I had snow on the brain all day since a couple of this week’s challenges had snowy themes. The Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge was just snow. Stamp Something’s challenge this week was Winter Wonderland. To me, that says, “snow.” So, I decided to combine these two challenges and to use the newest sketch from Sketch Saturday. I also decided to try a new technique – creating a shaker card. I saw some gorgeous ones earlier in the week and decided to give it a try myself.

I still need to work on mastering the technique, but I had a lot of fun making this card. Okay, there were times when I was pulling my hair out and it took me a few tries to get it to even this point. I relied heavily on Beate Johns’ tutorial over at Splitcoaststampers to get me through the process.

Fortunately, I was able to make it work this time since the image is from a stamp that I had borrowed from my friend Laura and stamped several times. I was down to my last tree. Of course, I did work a deal with Laura and I am trading two Christmas stamps from my collection for this stamp of hers. I can hardly wait, since I just love this tree. What do you think of it?

Responses

  1. Lovely card!
    Thanks for joining us at the SCSC!
    Helen x

  2. Fabulous!

    Thanks for joining us this week on SCSC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x

  3. Thanks for sharing your great card! Love that tree. Thanks for playing along with us at Stamp Something this week.

  4. Such a fabulous card, love the colours you’ve used. Hugs Michele x


Leave a Reply

Categories

