Posted by: Michelle | December 13, 2009

All Wrapped Up

I have probably already mentioned in a previous post that my dear friend Laura and I are going to be exchanging a couple of stamps. (I am getting the fabulous quilted Christmas tree stamp from her collection.) I couldn’t just give her the stamps without doing something special. Well, the latest challenge at Our Creative Corner is Christmas. How fortunate for me? I decided to use a tutorial over at Split Coast Stampers to create a gift bag using some beautiful holiday paper from the Die Cuts With a View Christmas stack.

Rather than stamping on this fab paper, I decide to add a double gift tag so that I could embellish with my darling new Christmas stamp:

I won’t actually get to see Laura’s face when she gets the present since I will be traveling most of the week. Bummer. However, I think Selma, another dear friend and our messenger, will enjoy having this on her desk until Laura comes into town for lunch. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Wow, great job on this project. It came out beautiful. Love the color scheme you have used too. Thanks so much for sharing it with us at the OCC this week!


Leave a Reply

Categories

