Posted by: Michelle | December 19, 2009

Good to be Home

As wonderful as it was to see Justin graduate from Marine Basic Training, it is wonderful to be home. Of course, one of the benefits of traveling is getting to find new and different scrap stores. I found a cute little store called Carolina Stampers while we were in Beaufort, SC.

With all of the snow that we are going to be getting today, it looks like a great day to spend in my craft room trying to catch up a bit. I already got on card done using one of my new stamps that I got. I used the sketch from Friday Sketchers and since Our Creative Corner’s challenge is Let it Snow, I was able to fulfill that challenge as well.

You can’t see it in the photo, but I did color the scarf and hat very lightly to match the teal colors in the printed papers. I also chalked the background of the image with greens and blues so that they coordinate with the background papers.

This little guy looks ready for the snow. Now I guess it is time for me to get ready for it as well.

Responses

  1. Cute card! Love the little penguin!

  2. Such a wonderful card! 😀

    Thanks for joining us at Friday Sketchers this week!

    Hugs,
    Aud


Leave a Reply

Categories

