Posted by: Michelle | December 19, 2009

Merry Soldier

I know that my soldier is very merry the Christmas since he just got home from Boot Camp. While we were down in Beaufort, I visited Carolina Stampers where I bought a few stamps including a toy soldier. I decided to use him as I created a card based on the latest sketch over at Sketch Saturday. And, for whatever reason, toy soldiers are linked to Christmas, so this card should work for the Stamp Something Challenge which is holiday somethings.

I used mostly solid papers for this card, but I did use a couple of printed papers from American Crafts. I love this little soldier, but I think my favorite part of the card is the candy cane snowflakes in the upper left corner.

Responses

  1. Love the bright, festive colours!!! Merry Christmas!
    Lesley 🙂

  2. Beautiful take on the sketch, love the bright and merry colors and cute stamp!

  3. What a fun festive card! Love that little soldier! Thanks for playing at Stamp Something this week!

    Merry Christmas!

    Janna 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

