Posted by: Michelle | December 26, 2009

364 Days to Go

The title of this post is actually the title of a sweet Christmas song by Brad Paisley. It is the way I am feeling right now. After the insanity of the last few days, it is nice to return to some sense of normalcy, but it won’t be long before we are once again scrambling to prepare for Christmas. I guess that is part of the thinking behind the Just Christmas and Birthday Cards challenge blog as well as part of the reason why I am posting a Christmas card on the day after Christmas in response to their latest sketch.

Believe it or not, I really did start working on this card before the holiday, but just couldn’t quite pull it together until this morning. I had several versions that I worked out in my head, but this was the version that I finally came up with using paper and other supplies. What do you think?

I hope everyone enjoyed their holiday and that the new year is full of life’s blessings.

Responses

  1. A very interesting card, very nice and a fun motive.Thank you for your participation in JCBC
    Greetings from Germany Andrea


Leave a Reply

Categories

