Posted by: Michelle | December 31, 2009

A Bit of Serendipity

Now that the craziness of the holidays has passed, I am trying to get focused for my scrapbooking retreat that is just a week or so away. As part of those preparations, I have been going through all of my photos, and as luck would have it, I found several shots of my boys in which they actually seem to be getting along. I decided to create a page using one of those photos and the latest sketch from Papertake Weekly Challenge. Here is the result:

I still got to use my stamps for the little pumpkin embellishemt (which really looks much better IRL), and I was able to shift gears from cardmaking back to scrapbooking. Sounds like a win-win to me.

Responses

  1. Fantastic take on this weeks sketch! Thanks for playing along with this weeks PTW challenge 🙂 Donna x

  2. Gorgeous scrapbooking page and a great take on this week’s challenge. Thank you for joining us at PTW.

    Happy New Year

    Mandy


Leave a Reply

Categories

