Posted by: Michelle | January 1, 2010

Happy New Year

Welcome to 2010. I hope that the new year is kind to everyone. Of course, a new year means a new month which means a new challenge here at Scrappy Hours. I’m afraid that it isn’t a terribly creative challenge this time. For January’s challenge I want to see cards and layouts celebrating new beginnings. A new beginning can be anything from a new year’s resolution, to a new baby, new job, new house, etc. Just something new. Easy enough.

I hope to make a couple of samples later today to share.

Responses

  1. I got some fantastic entries on the Facebook group in the last day or two which motivated me to create just one more card.

    Be sure to check back Sunday when I will post a sampling of the cards and layouts received for this challenge and then again on Monday to see what February’s challenge is going to be.

  2. Elaine from the FB group reminded me that I have been creating a lot of cards for this challenge but no scrapbook pages. She was right. So, I decided it was time to post a New Beginnings layout that I was working on.

  3. I’m at it again. Check out my latest New Beginnings card.

    Thanks for looking!

  4. Happy new year Michelle!
    Loved checking out your last few posts and I think that beginings is a very appropiate topic! I’ll be back to check out the entries!
    Hugs
    Nicola

  5. Another new beginnings card. This one is for my step-son as he leaves for the next phase of his Marine Corps training.

  6. Okay, this one is a bit more of a stretch, but my son says that it works for this challenge. He said it could be for New Love. What do you think?

  7. I seem to be on quite a roll with New Beginnings cards. This card is for graduation or commencement.

  8. Warmest wishes for a wonderful 2010 to all. Here’s my contribution to getting the year rolling!

    http://paperflourish.blogspot.com/2010/01/new-beginnings-card-challenge.html

  9. I guess it would only be fair to make a card for a baby boy after yesterday’s girl card.

  10. I told you that I hoped to post a couple of samples. Here is a card that I made for a friend’s baby shower next weekend.

  11. Okay, I made a card for my friend Laura for when she finds a NEW job. I hope she finds one soon.

  12. I just checked out the latest challenge over at Stampin’ for the Weekend, and they have a New Beginnings theme as well. Their challenge runs for two weeks, so you can complete 2 challenges with one creation.


Leave a Reply

Categories

