Posted by: Michelle | January 7, 2010

So Proud

As many of you probably already know (if you follow my blog at all), my son has completed the first phase of his Marine Corps training – Basic Training or Boot Camp. Next Monday, he leaves to start the next phase – MCT – and then he will spend a few of months training for his specialty or MOS. I am so very proud of what he has already accomplished and want to share it with him as he starts this new phase of his life. Since I won’t be around this weekend, I won’t get to spend any real time with him before he leaves, so what did I do? I made a card for him of course.

I used the latest sketch from Inspirational Card Sketches. This card also works for the Scrappy Hours New Beginnings Challenge and the Cute Card Thursday All New challenge. Cute Card Thursday asked crafters to either make a card celebrating a new beginning or to use new products. I got the Eagle, Globe and Anchor stamp last month when we went down to Parris Island for my son’s graduation. I hadn’t gotten a chance to use it yet, and this seemed like the perfect occasion. Now, I just have to write the note that tells my son how proud I am of him so that I can give it to him Monday as he heads down to Fort Geiger.

Responses

  1. I gave it to him this morning before he headed down for the next phase of training but told him to read it either on the way down there or once he gets there.

  2. This card is wonderful. I know your son will love it! Thank you so much for participating at ICS.

    Have a blessed week.

  3. great card, love the colours, thanks for joining us at ics

  4. Great card and I bet your son will love it. Gret take on the ICS sketch too. Many thanks for playing along with us this week. x

  5. Fab choice of papers and such a great take on the sketch. :)x

  6. great card, the papers are fab! thanks for joining us at ics this week!


Leave a Reply

Categories

