Posted by: Michelle | January 11, 2010

Back from my Retreat

I had a fabulous weekend scrapbooking with the ladies. This was the 7th annual Winter Weekend Getaway, and every year it provides a great opportunity to catch up on scrapbooking projects and to hang out with the ladies. I got 42 pages done including completing my entire album for the Hawaiian vacation we took the boys on this past summer, so I was very happy.

As fantastic as the retreat always is, it is always nice to get back home too. I was pretty much crafted out last night (and pretty darned tired since I didn’t get a ton of sleep on the retreat), so I didn’t even turn on the computer until this morning. There were loads of fun challenges posted over the weekend, but I only had time for one this morning. I chose to create a card using the new sketch over at Stamp Something.

I had bought this stamp (it was on a sheet of baby stamps) before I headed out for the weekend. I just love the sentiment so much that I could hardly wait to use it. Yes, it asks, “Does this diaper make my butt look big?” How cute is that?

Well, I guess I should go get ready for work and the full-fledged return to reality.

Leave a Reply

Categories

