Posted by: Michelle | January 12, 2010

Hawaii State of Mind

You would think that after scrapbooking my family’s trip to Hawaii this weekend, I would be sick of all things Hawaiian. Guess not.

I saw the sketch over at Mojo Monday yesterday afternoon and knew immediately that I wanted to give it a try. I just didn’t know which image I would use. That is, until I saw the new challenge over at My Time to Craft – Cool Cats. Despite my son’s suggestions of a different cat image, I knew that I wanted to use this guy. He is obviously a very cool cat. Once I knew the layout and the image, I decided to pull out my scraps from this weekend and selected my orange and red color scheme. I love how it all came together, and, I will admit, I love this image every time that I use him. I won’t say that he is my “favorite” since that changes on a whim, but he is definitely one of my go-to images.

Responses

  1. what fab card the cat def. looks cool thanks for joining us at MTTC hugs x

  2. What a terrific card…beautifully created!

  3. Awww, what a darling card!!! So professional too! It’s awesome…Hugs, Cindy Adkins
    http://www.recoveryartist.com
    New Orleans, Louisiana

  4. I love your cat! Great card, thanks for taking part in the MTTC challenge xx

  5. What a great card, love the colours. Thanks for joining us at MTTC this week.

    Pat xx

  6. Very nice card, I like your colours!=) And yes, he is very cool Cat!=)

  7. That is GREAT! What a hilarious cat!! I’m not sure how one tires of a tropical paradise, though. LOL Great card ~ TFS!!

  8. That is one cool cat!
    Lovely to see your creation at My Time to Craft!
    Chrissie


Leave a Reply

Categories

