Posted by: Michelle | January 15, 2010

Hot Dog

Earlier in the week, I created a card with a Cool Cat in response to the challenge over at My Time to Craft. Well, I love dogs too so I wanted to give them equal play time. I created the following card using the latest sketch from Friday Sketchers.

The printed papers are from my stash of old Creative Memories papers. I love this bulldog stamp even if it looks like “hot diggity dog” would be the last words out of his mouth. I’ll admit, I kind of like the irony. I kept it fairly simple for this one, but I could definitely see re-creating this card with different papers (and maybe my other dog stamp) and using it for birthday party invitations or some such. What do you think?

Responses

  1. What a cute card!!! Love the sentiment too!!! This is a great take on my sketch…thank you so much for joining us at Friday Sketchers this week…Hugs…Jacque

  2. Aww cute doggy! As you say only fair to have equal air time lol

    Great card


Leave a Reply

Categories

