Posted by: Michelle | January 19, 2010

Love When a Plan Comes Together

This morning, as I do every morning, I got up and checked out the challenge blogs. Just Christmas and Birthday Cards had a fantastic new sketch and A Spoon Full of Sugar challenged us to use lots of layers. What a bit of luck! The sketch included lots of layers. I had bought some papers that I thought would be perfect for a card for my dear friend Laura and decided to use those for this card:

The papers are all from Kiwi Embroidery Paper. The ribbons were from my stash. The flowers were from a grab-bag that I had gotten from Two Chicks Designs. The stamp is from Hampton Arts.

I love how it all came together and how quickly it all came together. Now I just wish that Laura’s birthday wasn’t so far off.

Responses

  1. wow!! amazing card!! love the flower, so pretty
    thanks for using the sketch on JCBC!!
    vanessa xx

  2. Love what you did with this! Thanks for playing along a JCBC

  3. A very nice card, I like very well. Thank you for your participation in JCBC.
    Greetings Andrea from Germany

  4. A very nice Card,thanks for playing along at JCBC.

    Greetings from Andrea Germany

  5. This is really pretty! I love the colors & paper – thanks for playing along at JCBC.

  6. This is a very pretty card. Love the color combo. Thanks for joining us at the JCBC.


Leave a Reply

Categories

