Posted by: Michelle | January 20, 2010

2 Become 1

Yesterday, I was chatting with one of the members of the Scrappy Hours group in Facebook. She asked if it was okay for her to submit a layout for the New Beginnings challenge or if she had to submit a card. I dawned on me that I have been posting cards for most of the challenges rather than layouts, so I decided to get back to my roots (and my family album) and to create a good, old-fashioned paper layout.

I decided to keep the layout very clean and simple hoping to focus on the meaningful day. The facing page will include the journalling as well as a picture of the groom with his family – 2 brothers, mom and dad – and pictures of me and my son. Michael isn’t a part of my family by birth, but he is like a brother to me and is my son’s God-father. For my title, I decided to repeat the theme that I used on the card that I made for Michael and Anne.

I think both of these items fit well with the New Beginnings challenge that is currently running here at Scrappy Hours. What do you think?

Responses

  1. great card! thanks for sharing.

  2. They are both great! Love the LO, and the card is stunning, very elegant!
    Hugs
    Nicola


Leave a Reply

Categories

